Sign In Forgot Password

Come Home to Barnert!

Men's Club

All Barnert Temple Men are automatically considered Men’s Club members and are invited to participate in any Men’s Club event. We warmly welcome Barnert’s diversity and encourage all men, regardless of prior or current religion, race or sexual orientation to become active with us.

Our mission is to enhance the well-being of the Barnert Temple Congregation by providing a way for men to socialize, network and have fun while playing an active and visible role in our activities and support for Israel.

We are a vibrant group of men committed to improving our communities, family and Temple life. We contribute time and raise substantial amounts of money for the Synagogue and social action, including building the Sukkah and Chanukah menorah; running the Holiday Boutique Café; holding an annual Men’s Club Shabbat; supporting the congregation-owned Mt. Nebo Cemetery; two great 2020 winter evening outings; and a spring rocketry event for dads and kids.

We have monthly brunches featuring guest speakers and stimulating conversation. All adult Temple Men are invited to become part of the action.

Please, come check us out! We are a group of men doing meaningful things for our community - at home and abroad. We look forward to meeting you.

Contact: Bob Males, Men's Club President

Men's Club 2019-2020 Calendar

 

Date

Time

Event

Sunday, September 22, 2019

9am - 11am

Men’s Club Breakfast

Sunday, October 06, 2019

9am - 11am

Mark Dinglasan, Executive Director, CUMAC will speak about hunger in North Jersey

Sunday, October 12 2019

  3:30pm - 4:30pm

Put up Sukkah

Sunday, October 13, 2019

4:30pm-tba

MC Food prep for Sukkot BBQ

Sunday, November 3, 2019

9am - 11am

11am - 1pm

Men’s Club Breakfast, talk about the Beatles and Abbey Road

Dismantle/store Sukkah

Sunday, December 8, 2019

9am - 3pm

MC Food prep for Holiday Boutique Breakfast

Sunday, December 15, 2019

9am - 11am

11am - 1pm

Men's Club Breakfast

Put up outdoor electric Menorah

Saturday, January 11, 2020

7pm - 11pm

Ho-Ho-Kus Inn Dinner & Bourbon Tasting

Sunday, January 26, 2020

9am - 11am

11am - 1pm

Men’s Club Breakfast

Take down/store Menorah

Sunday, February 9, 2020

9am - 11am

Men’s Club Breakfast

Sunday, March 1, 2020

9am - 11am

Men’s Club Breakfast

Sunday, March 21, 2020

8pm - 11pm

Men's Club/Sisterhood Comedy Night

Friday, March 27, 2020

7:30 pm

Men’s Club Lay-led Shabbat Service

Sunday, April 19, 2020

11am - 1pm

Men’s Club Breakfast

Sunday, May 17, 2020

9am - 11am

Men’s Club Breakfast

Sunday, June 7, 2020

tba

Annual Congregation Mtg

Thursday, June 18, 2020

7pm - 9:30pm

Men's Club BBQ and Awards

Men's Club Dues and Donations

You must log in to use this form

The attached form requires you to be logged in. Please login using the form below:

Email
Password
Sun, October 20 2019 21 Tishrei 5780